Counter this…

Standard

I‘ve been thinking about my new washer and dryer and the little alcove it’s in since they were delivered yesterday afternoon.  There are quite a few ideas online that caught my eye.

Here is a very stylish laundry space I found on Heather Bullard’s Lifestyle blog. 

laundry room heather

 

 

This is a really pretty space.  If I had a window near this area I would probably mimic this idea.  My little laundry alcove is poorly lit and is already crowded with shelves.  I really like it though and wanted to share it here.

 

 

 

 

 

I liked this country curtain idea found at Southern Living.

Laundry room southern living

 

I really like how this looks.  Everything is neat, as well as functional.  I didn’t get the pedestal drawers so I will need to have a place for the detergent and other laundry related supplies, including the ironing accessories.

 

 

.

.

.

At the Better Homes and Gardens website they had a great idea for covering up the shelves above the washer and dryer.

laundry room shade

.

I liked this idea of hiding the shelves above the washer and dryer and drawing the focus to the frames on the counter top.  They haven’t even attempted to hide the washer and dryer.  It doesn’t seem to matter though since the area on the counter top looks so nice and coordinates with the shades so well.  

 

.

.

..

 

I definitely want to put in something to make a counter.  I like the shade idea, but fabric will match better with the decor around the laundry alcove.   I also need to think about some sort of container for the detergent and other supplies.  That may end up being a set of baskets, a counter top cabinet, plastic bins or something else entirely.  I suppose I will worry about that after Christmas.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pretty nifty… « Literally Blue

Leave a Reply

