So far, so good…

I have been enjoying sharing my daily blathering about my plans for the this next year.  I am hoping it will keep me honest and therefore on track.  I seriously don’t want to have to come on here and reveal that I am a complete failure.  Maybe complete failure is a bit much, but still, I don’t want to mess this up.

At this point, I think I have done pretty well.  Oh?  Right, yeah, okay.  Exercise, I was going to do my bellydance thing starting Wednesday and it didn’t happen.   Hmmm?  Yeah, it still hasn’t happened, get over it…  I had two nights of leaky bed drama and today I had errands to run, so sue me.

I did, however, start the Keeping up Appearances plan which I have followed for two days.  I remember reading somewhere that it takes 21 days to form a habit, 21 days, three weeks.  In that spirit, I report that Day 2 of Keeping up Appearances was successful.   This morning I brushed and styled my hair, I checked my earrings and put on a nice shirt.   (I did put on some pants since they weren’t optional for today’s activities.)  While we were out shopping, I bought pretty red flower hair pins and a set of metal daisy barrettes.  Boo and I have decided to share them.

Tomorrow will be Day 1 of stretching and water drinking. — it’s like under water basket weaving, but different.

Leave a Reply

