Boo at the zoo…

The sleepover was a hit and our plan for the child handover was to meet at the zoo.  It’s a beautiful day but also a holiday.  I prayed for a rainy day but it just didn’t happen.

I was excited to see the zoo, I hadn’t been there since I was pregnant with Boo.  We went there that last week before she was born.  Sully was trying to help distract me, I had been having contractions on and off for a week.  I was nervous and tired and ready to be done with the waiting.  I had spent most of my pregnancy in a panic and I just wanted my healthy baby.  Sully was a rock, he was stable and funny, and we had a great time.

My excitement died down to general happiness as we began to walk.  Our local zoo has an amazing amount of hills to climb up and down on your way between exhibits.  About three quarters of our way through the zoo my calves and shins started screaming.    By the time we got to the car, I was really happy to just sit down.  I was pretty happy… until we got home and I had to get out of  the car.  Ouch!

I was exhausted and sore but it was good.  Boo had a lot of fun and Kayla had a great time.  I will take that success any day.

Leave a Reply

