Making up for lost time…

Can you believe I am still packing up Christmas decorations?  Ugh, I can’t and I can see them cluttering up my garage!  Not last week but the week before I decided that I’d had enough of the decorations in the house.  I did a massive search and seizure operation on the house, packing up as much as I could and moving all boxes and what was left out to the garage.  My plan was to use the garage as a final staging area to sort and get the last stuff packed up.  And, of course, that was supposed to happen last week.  Guess what didn’t happen last week?  Ding ding ding!  Yep, you got it!

So, Monday was a holiday and we’d had a friend of Boo’s stay for a sleepover the night before.  We went to the zoo and carried out the kid transfer there.  By the time we got home I was sore and exhausted from all of the walking (and hills) at the zoo.  Working on the garage didn’t even occur to me.  Tuesday I actually got quite a bit done with organizing and stacking the boxes that were already packed.  Wednesday I had big plans.  I even announced, “hey, I am going to go out to the garage for a little while.”  As usual, something else happened and I never made it out there.  Thursday I wasn’t feeling well and talked myself out of sorting.  Friday through Sunday we were busy doing weekend stuff.

Here we are, heading into the third week of January and my decorations aren’ t put away and I haven’t started my spring cleaning.  It’s making me a little crazy.  (Ok, Faith, I heard that.   Fine, it’s making me crazier than I started, ok?)  I need to organize the cabinet under the sink in the bathroom.  My clothes on the shelves in the closet need to be refolded.  I have drawers that need to be reorganized.  I have papers to file and files to go through… the list goes on.  

Oh man, a list.  I need to go make a list…  

Leave a Reply

