Laying low…

So yesterday I was on fire, which led to total burn out today.  I would love to have gotten enough stuff done yesterday so that I could actually believe that, but between you and me it’s false advertising.  To be honest, I am praying that I am not getting sick.  My energy is non existent, I feel like I plugged in my charger and someone forgot to turn the surge protector on.

Nothing has really changed, I am going to bed at the same time and getting up at the same time.  I haven’t been eating the best food either, healthy would be a good option.  I haven’t been great about drinking water either this past week.  I had allergy issues at the end of last week and Boo just said she didn’t feel all that great either.

So, today is a lazy day.  Boo and I crashed on the big bed in the master bedroom.  She worked on schoolwork and I read a book on my Kindle.  I should have actually slept but it’s been forever since I have spent the day curled up with a good book.

I didn’t get much done and I didn’t feel like I got that much rest but I am glad that I just took the day to hang out with Boo and read.

Leave a Reply

