Off the wagon…

When I am tired, sick or stressed I tend to just ramble along without much direction.  I get what needs to be done but I tend to just rattle around beyond that.  For the most part, that isn’t necessarily a bad thing but not when you are trying to make changes in your life.

Unfortunately, I can confirm that I have fallen off the healthy wagon.  My water consumption has dropped while my intake of Dr Pepper has increased.   Don’t even ask me about eating healthy.  I have been too tired to even think beyond what I am doing right now much less to plan dinner and pull requisite items from the freezer.  Sully has been very understanding and has helped pick up food, take out and at the grocery store.  My biggest nemesis though is the Dr Pepper, when I am not on top of things the first thing I reach for is my sugar and caffeine.

I am not sure what my reaction should be.   Should I be relaxed and just tell myself I will get back on track as soon as possible?  Or should I be upset and tell myself to get off of my ass?  I get kind of stubborn if I feel like I am being pushed, which isn’t logical but at least I am aware of my reactions.  At the same time, I am a great procrastinator, expert level even, and it would be easier to push this off for another day, and another and… well, you get the picture.

I think my only choice is kind of a good cop, bad cop routine.  I need to cut myself some slack right now but tell myself that I am going to get off of my lazy ass tomorrow.  If it’s part of my daily plan then the chances of it all getting done are high, well, kind of high.  Ugh, whatever…

Leave a Reply

