Happy Valentine’s Day…

A little over twelve years ago Sully and I worked together at a book store.  We’d known each other for months but never really spent any time together.  We worked one shift together and that was it, we started dating the next day.   On Valentine’s Day he shows up at work in a suit, with a dozen red roses and a heart shaped box of chocolates.  The guy next to me says, “Oh, yeah you’re getting engaged tonight.”

We went to dinner and then he drove me to where we had our first date and he did indeed propose.  I don’t have any pictures from that night but I have a few from the wedding.  🙂

Valentine’s Day will always be very special to me, it was the first of many.

Leave a Reply

