Keeping busy…

My baby kittens are having surgery today.  They aren’t really babies anymore, they are nearly six months old but still they were so tiny when we got them.

It’s time for their spay and neuter surgeries and I am a bit nervous. 

I shouldn’t be nervous, I worked at three different veterinary hospitals over the span of seven years.  I know the protocol and procedures, I scheduled appointments and calmed down pet owners on a weekly if not daily basis.  Still when it’s my pet, I am just as crazy as every other pet owner.

Boo and I dropped them off this morning at 6:30.  The staff was really nice and I felt very comfortable with the kittens being well taken care of.  They do their surgeries early in the day and we were told that we should expect to pick them up between noon and 3 pm.

We spent the morning working on school and I concentrated on straightening up my craft room.  The school room and the craft room are one and the same, so it was easy to keep Boo on track with school while I worked on the craft mess.

The office called around ten in the morning, both Pippa and Scotty were out of surgery and were doing fine.  We were told we could pick them up at noon.  

They were still a little groggy when we picked them up.  We left them in their crates for several hours and then kept them in the bedroom overnight.  Scotty recovered pretty quickly, which is to be expected since his surgery was less intrusive.  Poor little Pippa was not a happy camper, it took her a bit longer to be back to normal.  She was still hissing at Scotty Wednesday morning but relaxed a bit by the middle of the day.  

**Update**

I am happy to report that both babies are doing well and are back to full activity.  They still love us, I am so relieved.  

 

Scotty and Pippa catnapping on Friday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

