Fun with clay…

Crafts are always a good after lunch activity.  I thought it would be a good way to keep the girls busy but not in each other’s hair.

I took the girls up to Joann’s to buy some craft stuff.  We decided on oven bake clay similar to Sculpey.  We found a cute kit from Bake Shop that had a nice bunch of colors, plus I had my 40% off coupon.  Woohoo!

Kayla liked the little cat on the cover and decided to make small figures that looked like the kittens.  

Boo and I decided to use push molds.  I made some butterflies to decorate the light switchplate in the master bathroom.    Boo made some pretty pink roses to decorate a figurine of a horse.
                                         
                          
 I have some pics of the final products I will add them later.
Leave a Reply

