Celebrating summer…

 


As the sun spirals its longest dance,
Cleanse us
As nature shows bounty and fertility
Bless us
Let all things live with loving intent
And to fulfill their truest destiny

Wiccan blessing for Summer

 

 It’s difficult in Arizona to celebrate the summer, at least for me.  I have a hard time with the temperatures over 110 degrees.  I can stand them, function in them but it’s not my favorite thing.  I’ve already mentioned my other issues in a previous post.  What I have discovered though is that I do pretty well if I have something to look forward to.  This year it’s the trip to San Diego next month.  I am very excited and really looking forward to cooler weather, time at the beach and time with Boo and Sully.

I hope everyone has something to look forward to this summer.

 

June+1My June +1 for today was enjoying the summer weather.  I sat at Boo’s swim class watching her in the water and really enjoyed the moment.

 

Leave a Reply

