Crafty fun…

Over the weekend I finally remembered to talk to Sully about looking through pictures.  Several years ago we bought three sets of frames, each set had one 8×10, one 5×7, two 4×6 frames and two 3×5 frames.  We had them up for a few years and then took them down a couple of years ago when we were redecorating.  I had planned on changing out the pictures and rehanging them but I wasn’t sure where.

After Christmas, I suggested a spot in the great room where we had some 10×13 potraits of Boo from when she younger.  Sully agreed that the frame sets would look good there.  I’ve  been tripping over the frames since then and I was determined to get it done this week.  Sully and I looked through our photos, picking from our trips to Disneyland.

Most of our photos are digital so I got my groovy photo printer out.  It’s an HP Photosmart A826, and it prints 4×6 and 5 x 7 photos, holiday cards, wallet-size photos and panoramas .  I got it for Christmas a few years ago and haven’t used it much.  It was fun to finally get to use it.

You can plug it into your computer, use memory cards or a USB drive to access your photos.  I did see a blue tooth section in the settings, I need to check it out.

I framed the photos over the weekend while we watched funny movies.  Sully and I had picked out photos for the smaller frames but we weren’t sure what to put in the  8×10 frames.  I came across pictures we took at the Disneyland Hotel in 2008.

There is a large Mickey Mouse statue outside and we each took a picture of us sitting between his feet.  I had shown them to Sully and he had said that we should get a collage frame or something nifty for them.

I thought of something nifty.  We each picked out an additional photo to go with our Mickey statue picture.  I used scrapbook paper and my Cricut to make pages for the 8×10 frames.

This set of frames didn’t have hangers on the back, they have the backing with the stand.  I decided to try using the 3M Command velcro-like hanging strips.   I want to say I was pleasantly surprised by how easy hanging the frames but I can’t.  That’s only because I already love the 3M Command products and would have been shocked if they didn’t work.

I need to do some basic adjusting to get everything level but I think it looks good.

.

.

I used my Cricut to make this.  I hung it with our 8×10’s with the scrapbook pages.


Sully had this divided frame from work and I thought it would be perfect for my Peace, Love and Mickey Mouse art.

.

.

.

It was my test run for the one I wanted to use for the front plate on my mom van.  About a month ago I ordered a plain white license plate on Amazon for less than $4 including shipping.  I used my Cricut and cut the shapes out of vinyl.  I just peeled off the backing and smoothed them out.

.

.

.

*** Update***  New Disneyland License frame!

Plate1

.
.
.
.
.
June+1My June +1 is that I took a nap today.  I listened to my body and actually took the time to  relax and nap.

.

Leave a Reply

