Whiskey Tango Foxtrot…

Boo and I were up early to go to Aunt Lily’s to swim again.

Sully left for work and about twenty minutes later I got a call from him that he was pulling off of the freeway.  His car had broken down again, seriously?  Boo and I got dressed in a hurry and took care of the critters so that we could go rescue Sully.  Just before we left he called back to say that he thought it was just a flat tire, so we could hold off on the tow truck.

He was right it was just a flat tire but we still had to call a tow truck because we couldn’t get the lug nuts to budge.  Luckily, Sully had pulled off the road about a mile from his mom’s house.  We were able to go there to coordinate the tow truck and repairs.

It’s Friday, so Boo and I were already going to be going to lunch and spending the day with Gramma, it was just going to be after swimming, not instead of.  We spent the day hanging out and watching TV, we caught up on a few shows and watched a movie.  Overall, it was a nice time.

Boo told me that she thought going to Aunt Lily’s to swim was jinxed.  I will have to figure out a way of fixing that impression.  I spent most of the day feeling stressed and frustrated.  It’s just been one of those weeks.   I need to work on that too.

June+1My June +1 for today was nodding and smiling.  It’s not much but coping with a stressful situation is a good thing.  I have accepted that sometimes all you can do is nod and smile.

.

Leave a Reply

