Blame me…

It really is my fault.

This week was all about getting through the WTF moments that kept cropping up.  I told myself don’t start anything new, work on finishing stuff I already started.  In that regard, I had a fabulous week, a few things got done including the photos and frames.  I had the same basic plan going into the weekend.   Work on finishing stuff around the house and don’t start anything new.

The only problem with that plan is that I appear to lack the ability to stay focused.

Friday in the midst of the car breaking down drama and talking to Boo about going swimming with Aunt Lily another day we discussed swimming pools.  I sarcastically asked Sully how much a pool would cost.   He took me seriously for a moment and then we were interrupted by the car stuff again.  Later that night I thought about it again and wondered why we couldn’t get a small above ground pool.   I grew up with them and spent all day everyday during the summer either in the pool or around it.  My parents took great care of the pool, my dad even built a deck on one side so people could sit and relax on the side or just stick their feet in.  He made gates to cover the underneath part so we could use it for storage.  It was pretty cool.

When we got home Friday night, I suggested it to Sully.  We talked briefly before Boo wandered in babbling about something.  I wake up this morning and all I can think of it getting a pool.  A little online research and I find that the smaller pools are around $100.  I finally corner Sully and he’s totally for it.  OMG, I am so excited, like I am about to cry excited, so completely ridiculous.  We  picked up the pool Saturday afternoon, ran some other errands and then came home to eat dinner.

After dinner, I was thinking about what needed to be done to get the pool installed and looked at the house.  Oy!  I did it again!  I have all of this stuff to do in the house and I started another damn project.  My irritation pretty much snuffed out my excitement over the pool.  Blerg…

This next week I have to, have to, HAVE TO get some of this stuff done and taken care of, or I am going to just go nuts.  Seriously, have to get it done.

June+1My June +1 for today will be a recap of how things went this last week.  Oddly enough, I did pretty well last week.  Physically, I was full on with my arm/leg workouts and stretching.  Mentally, I am still reading daily, I took a nap one day and over all I am taking better care of myself.  I need to write more but I am thinking about it everyday, which is a step in the right direction.  This week, I need to do a better job drinking water and eating healthy but all in all I am looking at last week as a positive.

 

Leave a Reply

