Fun in the sun…

Today is all about the pool.

I should have gotten up earlier but it was 9:00 by the time I got myself into the backyard.  I had my leveling board, level, tape measure and shovels all ready.  I measured the area found the center and started leveling from there.  I got half way around and realized that I needed to start over.  I remeasured, looked at my area and moved the center to a more level part of the yard.  After an hour or so and several breaks I got the yard pretty level.

No that’s not us, but I always get a kick of how cheesy the stock photos look.

We ran some errands around lunchtime, watched the Olympic trials for diving and then prepared to get the pool up and running.  We went back out around 3:00, give or take a few minutes and starting putting water in the pool around 3:45.  The pool was mostly filled by about 6:30.

We swam and relaxed between about 5:00 and 7:00.  It was a bit of work but definitely worth it.  Boo had a great time and Sully really enjoyed being in the pool.

I was back to being excited.  I feel like this summer we are able to give Boo some of those things we weren’t able to do before.

June+1 My June +1 for today is working in the yard.  One of the selling points for getting the pool is the fact that I knew it would make us want to work on the yard.

Leave a Reply

