Shaking it…

I am so happy to be belly dancing again.  I need to find a class to take after I finish the episodes of Shimmy.   Maybe that can be a reward for one of my challenges.   I’ve been wanting a belly dance workout outfit from MissBellydance.com for a long time.  I think I have already mentioned that months ago.   When I finish this 21 day challenge I think I will reward myself with the outfit I want.

I really enjoy belly dancing, the movement is something that seems to come naturally to me.  Don’t get me wrong, there are moves that take me a while to figure out and even some that I can only do slowly and then completely fail at when sped up.  I am hoping I will be able to pick up those moves as I dance through the other episodes.  Either way, I am really enjoying the workouts.  I don’t know if it’s just the physical benefits or that I am actually enjoying doing some stuff for me.

Day 2

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 2 (Egyptian step, hip circles, Turkish figure eight)

3.  Writing  –  Brainstorming session about mystery storyline

4.  Exercises Arms workout/stretching

5.  Project –  Backyard – raking (15 minutes)

Leave a Reply

