Working it out…

Last night didn’t go as planned.  At about 10:00 I got really tired, I decided to take my shower and after that my stomach was so upset.  I laid down just before 11pm and I was out for the count.  I missed my arm workout but since Sunday is a free day I can get back on track that day without messing up my 21 day challenge.  I had gotten everything else done before that.  So, yay me!  I think my tummy problem was more muscle soreness than general nausea.  Apparently I needed the sleep too.

I feel much better today and we are having a good day of swimming and watching the Olympic Trials.  The trials are a good mix of Swimming, Track and Field and Gymnastics.  I can’t believe they hold the trials only a few weeks before the Olympics start.  I guess it is good for picking the athletes that are ready right now to compete but it must be hard for families to plan ahead for getting to the Games.  How do they get plane tickets and event tickets?  Much less hotel rooms, kind of crazy.

After dinner I worked on finally sewing the curtains for the master bathroom.  For the beach theme I picked out a dark teal color.  I kind of wanted to get a blue, like azure or blue topaz but the towels are a light teal and this was a close as I could get.  The dark teal is really pretty regardless of where it’s going, and it looks good in the bathroom.  I will try to add a picture of the final result later in the week.

Dinner tonight was so good.  We had salmon with tomatoes, avocados and hummus, pita chips and pesto pasta salad for dinner.  It felt like a feast, really one of my favorite meals now.  I think a regular green salad would’ve gone great with everything too.

Day 3

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 3 (hip piston, snake arms, three quarter shimmy)

3.  Writing  –  Brainstorm Timeline

4.  ExercisesArms workout and stretching

5.  Project –  Craft room (20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

