Shifting my focus…

It’s only the fourth day of my 21 day challenge and I already feel like I am making a change.  Sully has even gotten on board, he suggested a trip to Sprout’s.  We bought fruit and veggies to snack on and didn’t even stop at the bins with the salty snacks.   It’s a good feeling having him on my side, his support can really lift me up when I am having a hard day.

I’ve got to be better about starting my water drinking earlier in the day.  I didn’t finish my last 24oz of water until after 11:30pm.  I feel like I spent most of the night  crawling out of bed to use the bathroom.  The extra water is definitely making me feel better and I am definitely getting added exercise walking to the bathroom three times as much as I did before.  

 I was supposed to get so much done today and I didn’t get around to half of it.  I was supposed to do yard work this morning but I completely forgot about the sprinklers.  I ended up doing part of it in the late afternoon but it threw my morning off.  Laundry was messed up because of the summer savings hours.  I enjoy saving money, especially during the summer but I have the hardest time getting all of the laundry done.  It would be easier if I got up earlier, and if I didn’t have swim class and all of the other crazy things that I have to do each day.

I will work on getting it done tomorrow though.  I am focusing on my 21 day challenge.  I am almost a fifth of the way through, can you tell I look for the bright side of stuff?  🙂

Day 4 

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 4 (shoulder rolls, m and m’s, chest camel)

3.  Writing  –  Brainstorming chapter outline

4.  Exercises – Abs/leg workout and stretching

5.  Project –  Master bath room (20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

