Beginner’s luck…

After Boo’s swim lesson this morning we met with Val and Kayla for lunch and bowling.  Val is the only person of the four that had been bowling before and we expected some interesting moments.  Oddly enough the girls did well, there were more than a few gutterballs but overall they were pretty good.  The only interesting moment happened at the very beginning, Val went first and… well, things didn’t go as planned and I will leave it at that.  

I was surprised that I did so well considering it was my first time.  It was midway through the first game when I realized that my usual beginner’s luck was probably in play.  It’s happened before, pretty much any sport and then playing video games with Sully.  He got a new fighting game a few years ago, I played a few games with him and completely kicked his butt.  Once he figured out the controls though I was toast, for the most part I am just a button masher.  Bowling was fun though, I won the first game by one point and came in second, only nine points behind in the second game.  Pretty good for my first time but yeah, I know, it was probably beginner’s luck.

  

Day 5

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 5 (Hip bounce, gawazzi step and caberet shimmy)

3.  Writing  –  Brainstormed writing prep (with Val)

4.  Exercises –  Arm workout and stretching

5.  Project –   Hall (20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

