Too many steps…

It drives me a little batty that I can never just get up and do something for me.  It seems like every time I plan on doing something for me there’s a list of tasks that I have to do first.  For example, earlier tonight I wanted to go do my Shimmy workout.  I got up to go in the other room, Sully had just started watching a movie trailer and stopped to watch, halfway through the trailer I left to get started.  I got the DVD player on and then realized that our mostly blind Labrador followed me into the other room.  That means I would spend the next half hour with him bumping into me.  Logically, the alternative is to let him outside, but this means that I have to let the other dog in and crate him.  So, five minutes later I finally got to start my workout, five minutes after that the dog I let out started barking.  I made him wait until a break in the workout to let him back in, it really makes me crazy.

Honestly, I realize that half the time the delays and extra tasks are my own doing.  I get up to turn on the dryer and I realize that I need to dump the trash and feed the cats their canned food, oh and since I am in the hall I might as well grab my craft stuff.  It’s good that I can and do multitask but I’ve got to just get stuff done and finished.

Overall, today was a good day.  My friend, ‘Tia’ needed us to watch her daughter ‘Lilo’ today and tomorrow.  Lilo is almost five and quite cute inside and out, we had a lot of fun.  Sully stated at the end of the day, “boy, she’s a pip.”  Boo had a lot of fun and got a glimpse of what it would be like to have a little sister.

Day 7

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 7 (grapevine traveling step, head slides and hip circles)

3.  Writing  –  Notebook re-org

4.  Exercises – Arms workout and stretching

5.  Project –  Great room (20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

