Fun day out…

We had a fun day.  Boo and I drove over to Gramma’s house and then we went to meet Sully forlunch.  The food was great, it took forever for our order to arrive but the Jumbalaya pasta was quite tasty.  After lunch we went shopping at the Disney Store Outlet for my great nephew’s 3rd birthday.  

We made another stop on the way home at Walmart.  We were looking to see if they had this groovy shirt in Sully’s size.  They didn’t but we are going to check at another Walmart tomorrow.  If we don’t find it there then I will see if I can’t order them online.

The best part of the day though was the great purchase I made on eBay.  There’s some backstory   here that needs to be told.  

Back in December of 2005, I saw that a number of snowglobes on the Disney Store website were on sale.  I had been looking at a Sleeping Beauty snowglobe all year.  It was on sale for half price and I told Sully that I wanted it for Christmas.  I ordered it along with a number of other things for Christmas presents and waited excitedly for the shipment to arrive.  I was a bit disappointed when it never arrived.   I don’t know if it was stolen from our doorstep or delivered to another house and they kept it.  Sully thinks that the FedEx driver kept it.  

I don’t blame him since we got a visit from the FedEx driver in February demanding that I sign a form stating that I had received all of the items.  I told him no and he told me that he wouldn’t leave until I signed the form.  I finally signed it but added my addendum to the form explaining that I never received the original shipment.

The Disney Store was very cool and replaced all of the items except the snowglobe which was out of stock by the time FedEx got everything straightened out.

I was incredibly bummed about the lost shipment and after that I was pretty freaked out about any and all shipments that came after.  Over the last several years, I’ve looked on and off at eBay and Amazon for the snowglobe.  About three years ago, I found one on eBay that had been damaged.  Sully said no, he wanted to find one that was in good condition.  Back in May I found another snowglobe on eBay but the price was set at $145.  Sully told me to buy it but I couldn’t get myself to pay that much for it.  I was hoping it would not sell and be re-listed for a lower price.  Apparently someone bought it right before the eBay sale ended.  Luckily, I didn’t buy it because at the beginning of last week I found one that was stated as ‘new in box.  Never taken out of box.’  The bidding had started at $0.99 and was up to about $16 when I started watching.   I waited until the last minute and made a super high bid and won the auction.  I was so excited, I felt like I was going to cry.

Day 15

1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 15 (gawazzi step, m&m’s and chest camel)

3.  Writing  –  

4.  Exercises – Abs and legs/Stretching

5.  Project –  Garage (2 x 20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

