Seriously relieved…

I had to take Sully’s car into the Honda dealer today.  About two weeks ago, the A/C in his Civic stopped cooling down.  It was still blowing air but not cool air.  We’ve put off getting it looked at for the sheer reason that it might cost way more than we want to spend to fix it.  And oddly enough hanging out at the Honda dealership isn’t my idea of a great day.  Luckily, Sully’s mom was nice enough to pick Boo and me up so that we didn’t have to wait.

Good news!  It just needed a flush and recharge of freon.  It cost less than $200 and now it is cooling down really quick.  I just wish I had brought it in the week before last rather than waiting but it’s done and I am grateful for that.  I am also really grateful that I will get my Odyssey back.  I let Sully drive it since he had to go into the office this week since it has awesome A/C.  I miss driving it though and I will be glad to have it back.

When I found out that Sully would be going into the office everyday I decided to make a list of things to do.  Unfortunately, my plans for getting a lot done while he was gone didn’t really pan out.  That’s a bummer but I am glad that the week is over and that he will be home with us tomorrow and most of next week.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

