Lazy Monday…

Today was a good day, which was a bit surprising given the night I had.  One of our old dogs barked on and off all night.  I put him out, let him back in, crated him, let him into the house none of it seemed to help.  Well, letting him into the house seemed to help, but I didn’t get to sleep until 4:00 am.   I was very thankful that I was able to sleep in until nearly 9:30.  Sully and I laid around in bed until 10:30 or so.  We had a great brunch around 11:30, leftovers from brunch with Gramma on Saturday morning.  

We spent the day watching movies and I worked on measurements for the couch cushions.  I needed to add everything up so I can figure out how much fabric I will need.  I had my graph paper workbook, a pencil, pencil sharpener and a ruler to work it all out.  I decided to use the bottom cushions  we are using now as the new back cushions.  The pillows we have now along the back are super squishy.  I can use those pillows at the sides where the end tables are and in the corner.  So, all in all, I figured out I needed ten yards of fabric.  

Joann’s had denim on sale for 50% off and the sale ended today.  Boo and I stopped at Joann’s on the way home from Boo’s dance class.  I found some great black denim that was 60 inches wide.  The only problem is that the bolt only held 8 yards.  I had to find a second bolt and hope that there was at least ten yards between the two bolts.  The first bolt had 7 yards and 30 inches, I got the 30 inches for 50% off the sale price.  Yay!  The second bolt had three yards and 13 inches, with the 13 inches also 50% off the sale price.    

I’ve got my cushion fabric plus a little extra to cover the squishy pillows.  I also saw that they had colored denim so I might go back and grab some of that if I need it for the squishy pillows.  I have a few more things to figure out before I start sewing but I am glad I have gotten this far.  

It was a lazy day but I actually got something done.  Yay me!

 

Leave a Reply

