Remember…

I remember where I was on that Tuesday in September 2001…

I was nearly eight months pregnant with Boo, my mom called to tell me what was going on. She’d been watching CNN after the first tower was hit and saw the second plane. I watched footage all day and probably for weeks afterward. I couldn’t help but think what kind of world I was bringing a baby into. So many years later it is clear that, although our world is changed forever by what happened that day, we continue to be strong, resilient and united. We will always remember this day and the lives that were lost…

 

Leave a Reply

