Happy day…

Last night we went to Sully’s mom for our birthday party.  Both of our birthdays are next week, first is Sully’s and then mine the next day.

My sister, Lily, planned the party with Sully’s mom which had an Avengers theme.  Here is a picture of the table.

I wish we had gotten a picture of it during dinner.  We had lasagna, meatballs, sausage and peppers, garlic bread, salad and black olives.  Sully’s mom makes incredible Italian food.  Her father actually came from Italy after WWII and her mother was a second generation Italian.  So when I say her food is amazing, it is actually so much better than that.  

Lily brought this awesome cake.  She has a friend that makes cakes, Lily designed it and the friend put it together.  Sully was quite impressed and said that the cake was pretty tasty.  I am not much of a cake eater, yeah, I know I am weird.  I had a small piece and it wasn’t bad.

We had a fun night and I was glad everyone could be there.  

 

Ok, so my plan to balance everything started  yesterday… 

House  –  …and garage  – 20 min* (yesterday and today) 

School  –  Prepped for next week.

Writing  –  Do blog posts count?  

Fitness  –  stretched (yesterday), stepladder (today)

Me  –  reading (yesterday), watched football (today)

* 20 minutes per job each day.

Leave a Reply

