Jack’s back…

Ok, it’s time to decorate the bathroom for fall.  Last year was the first time we decorated for the fall and when I first suggested it Sully was a bit skeptical.  I talked him into it by coming up with a theme he would like, Jack Skellington.  Sully loves Nightmare Before Christmas and I was pretty sure we had plenty of items to help pull the room together.  We did have quite a bit of things and then I spent about twenty dollars to finish the room.

Here are some pictures from last year along with some additions that I added when I decorated yesterday.  Enjoy!

.

.

I ordered this poster off of Amazon for $2, and we got the frame at Michael’s for less than $5 (with a coupon, of course!).

.

.

.

.

Sully got this snowglobe for his birthday last year.

.

I ordered the Jack Skellington patches off of Amazon.  I think together they were less than $5.  We already had the towels in the linen closet.

.

.

.

.

..

I bought the black dress netting at JoAnns (with another coupon), I think it was two yards.  It was so inexpensive I don’t remember the price.  I had a couple of yards of black lining material that I draped across with the black netting hanging over.  The frame on the upper left holds a reusable shopping bag from The Disney Store.   The black wreath was 40% off at Michael’s.  

.

This is a new addition this year.  We bought the hat at Disneyland in July.  It even took a trip down Splash Mountain.

.

.

.

.

These mugs are new too.  Sully and I got those last Christmas.  I painted the miniature chest last year, another great find at Michael’s.

.

I made the curtains (that hide the closet from view) from broadcloth purchased at JoAnns.   We brought Zero back from our trip to Disneyland last October.

 

Leave a Reply

