NaNo NaNo…

It’s November 1st and that means that National Novel Writing Month starts today!

I’ve done well the last three years writing my 50,000 words in 30 days.  The first two years I went on to finish my novels after the month was over and even scored free proof copies from CreateSpace.  Last year there was too much going on with my father in law and I just never got back to it.  CreateSpace had changed their deal as well and I wasn’t all that jazzed about it.

This year I am using NaNo* to rewrite one of my previous novels.  I am not just going through, editing and then throwing those word counts up on the website.  I am actually rewriting the whole damned thing.   The fact that I wrote half of it in November and then the other half in May kind of messed up the flow of it.  I am going to try to write a chapter every day or so and we will see how far I get.  I am also going to try to keep things going over here as well as get all of my posts from October up even though they will be terribly late.  There was a lot going on and hopefully the posts will explain the delays.

*NaNo is my abbreviation for National Novel Writing Month, the real abbreviation is NaNoWriMo but that is still a bunch to deal with so I go with NaNo.  🙂

The other big part of November is Thanksgiving!  In honor of this upcoming holiday I am going to post something that I am thankful for everyday.

Today, I am thankful that Halloween went so well and that I am done sewing for a little while.  

I am also thankful for National Novel Writing Month because I have been yearning to write…yes, I wrote yearning.  Really.  I’ve been yearning to write for months but there was always a list of things to do.  I still have a list of things to do but NaNo forces me to get myself in a chair and get it done.

Happy November everyone!  

Leave a Reply

