NaNo success…

Winner-180x180

.

I finally got my 50,000 words.  It wasn’t easy given the vacation, the holiday and the events of this week.  My word count topped out at 52,053, and I am quite positive that about 10,000 of it is mush but at least I worked through it and got to 50K.


My goal now is to stay with it.  I’ll need to go back and re-edit the mush part so that I can continue on and get the rest of the re-writes and edits done.  I’d like to get a proof copy by March so that I can do any last minute editing before June the deadline for getting my five free copies of the finished book.

It’s time for me to get a move on with all of this.  I’ve got these four books to finish, well five now, plus I have a few other ideas that I need to work on.   I am going to work hard through December so that I can be already on the move when the New Year starts.

Leave a Reply

