Krazy kitties…

When I went to bed last night, the kittens were running through the house chasing each other and causing a bit of a ruckus.  This isn’t really uncommon, ‘the kittens’ are a year old now and they do that almost every night.  

However this is what I woke up to this morning…

Scottie tree

Mayhem, thy name is Scotty.

It’s like he’s crashed out after too much to drink.  All that’s missing is a lampshade.  I guess he was exhausted after pulling the tree skirt off of the circle under the tree.  Poor kitty…

I don’t blame him I was ready to crawl back under the covers this morning too.  It was a bad night, my sister, Lily stopped by last night to get some moral support.  Her husband is still in neuro ICU and there are conflicting versions of his prognosis.  Lily is a mess, trying to be strong and handle everything on her own.  I cried while she was here and cried some more after she left, it’s just heartbreaking.  He’s only 52, and she’s almost 45, way too young to have to deal with this.  

As a result, I didn’t sleep well.  I wasn’t really up thinking about it, I just kept waking up every hour or so.  I couldn’t get comfortable, kind of tossed and turned all night.  Hopefully I will be able to sleep well tonight.

Oh, and this is Day 6 of little to no soda.  I am doing ok with it.  Every now and then I feel like I am wanting something sweet to munch on but that feeling passes quickly.  I’ve been doing pretty well with my water intake too. I’ve had at least 60 ounces of water every day.

Leave a Reply

