Good things..

Boo and I had a fantastic morning.  We breezed through an early session of school.  Boo cracked me up during her History lesson, she read the pages from her history text like a voice over from an American documentary.   It was short school day and we were both ready to get out of there.

We had planned to run some errands so we both got changed to go out and then met back up in the Great room.  Boo fed the cats while I fed the bunnies, then I let Foley in and got him crated.  We headed out to the mall, Boo had gift cards to spend at Build a Bear and The Disney Store.  She’d wanted to go for a couple of weeks but life has been a bit crazy and this was our day to go.

Build A Bear was quick and easy.  Boo had a coupon for a free hat along with her gift card.  She took advantage of the 2 for $15 sale on some pretty dresses, and got a third dress to finish off her gift card.

Our trip to the Disney Store was a little more involved, first of all it felt like there was a hundred people in there.  Then we had to deal with the fact that everything had been moved around since the last time we were in the store.  Luckily as we rambled around we ended up in the corner near the clearance shelves.  Christmas decorations and accessories were all 50% off.  I was surprised to see that their Christmas PJ’s were included in the clearance sale.  

Disney PJ men's1

The original price was $34.50, so each set would only cost $17.  I looked through the PJ’s left on the rack and was surprised to see Sully’s size.  Honestly, I was so excited to see these in the store that I had to calm myself a bit to send a text to Sully.  As other people started milling around the store and towards our corner.  I pulled three sets of the men’s PJ’s off of the rack.  Boo and I checked the sizes and we hung on to them while we waited for Sully’s text.

.

.

Disney PJ women's

While we were waiting I realized that they also had the women’s style.  —>

I decided that the Henley type of shirt wouldn’t be so warm as the flannel.  I talked to Boo about it and she didn’t want to change styles.  I understood but I didn’t want to be the only one in a different style.  It sounds silly but if Boo and I both were in the women’s style then it would be a natural separation.  (Yes, this is how my brain works.)   Since we had our sizes we moved out of the corner.  We took about ten steps and then Boo declared that she had changed her mind, the button up flannel wasn’t going to work for her.   So back to the corner to exchange the men’s pj’s for the women’s.

A few minutes later we got a thumbs up from Sully.  Woohoo!  Christmas pj’s all set and I’ve wanted these PJ’s since Boo was about four years old.   I was a step away from doing a fist pump in the middle of the store.  Instead Boo and I high fived each other on the way back to the car.  Yes!

Leave a Reply

