On my list…

I am realizing that there are only so many days left until Christmas.  That sounds silly I am sure but it’s been so crazy trying to get stuff done and my brother in law is still in the hospital.  The days are slipping by and I am just running to keep up without any regard to the calendar.  

Something we watched last night mentioned how many days left until Christmas and it hit me.  This morning when I got up I realized that I needed to make a list of things I wanted to get done today.  It wasn’t a huge list because I knew a few of them, while not difficult, would be time consuming.  

I spent the early part of the day addressing Christmas cards.  I knew that I would be running some errands later that would take my right by a mail box.  If I am going to be out I figure I might as well take advantage of it, right?  We ate lunch and watched football, Broncos vs. Ravens.  I put stamps on the cards and sealed them while Peyton and the Broncos moved down the field.  I also did some laundry and some general straightening in the house.  

After the game I ran my errands and when I got back I found out that Sully wasn’t feeling well.  He has fairly severe allergies and I think he is just worn out.  I gave him some allergies meds and told him to go lie down.  While he was resting Boo and I went out to the front yard and put up the spiral trees and the lights around the roof line of the house.  We were probably out there an hour or so but it looks nice and I am so happy to finally have it done.  This is the latest that we’ve gotten it done.  We usually have the house lights up the weekend after Thanksgiving.  This year I was behind on everything else so that was what kept getting pushed to the side.  It’s done now and I am so happy.

Sully felt worlds better when we came in, both the meds and the rest helped a bunch.  We ate dinner and spent the rest of the night catching up on episodes of Jimmy Fallon.  I worked on more of my Christmas crafts.  Now I just need to make a list of everything that needs to be done between now and Christmas.  Maybe I can map out a plan so I can get it all done and not be rushing all week.  We shall see.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

