Cutting it close…

I love my Cricut.  I’ve done a lot of cool and nifty things with my Cricut, Christmas cards, scrapbooking, decorated picture frames to name a few.  Right now though I am so sick of cutting out snowflakes.  Over the weekend, I think I have cut out 120, 2 inch snowflakes and I am pretty sure I am not done with those.  Today I have cut out about 40, 4 inch snowflakes.  Don’t get me wrong they are very pretty and they will look great on my Christmas crafts but honestly I am over it at this point.  

snowflake 1

Two of the 4 inch snowflakes.

My basic plan for today is to get all of the Cricut stuff done so that I can put it and all of it’s accessories away.  I still have sewing to do and I don’t want it all to be at the last minute.  I also need to get everything pulled out of the laundry room so that the delivery of my new washer and dryer.  I will talk more about that tomorrow.

What I really wanted was a day where I got stuff done but that I didn’t feel rushed and stressed.  I would love for the week before Christmas to be happy hustle and bustle not Calgon take me away stressful.  Last Christmas I barely got three hours of sleep after several nights of only getting 4 to 5 hours of sleep.  Boo was very excited and kept getting out of bed.  I was trying to wrap presents and get ‘other’ stuff set up for Christmas morning.  I’d been in bed about twenty minutes when she came in asking if Santa had come yet.  I think I said something like, “Are you kidding me?  Go back to bed.”  Honestly, I don’t usually talk like that and I try to be really patient and understanding of the Christmas excitement but I was exhausted.   I had hope she would sleep late, the last few years she had gotten up around 8:00, give or take thirty minutes or so.   Boo woke up at 5:30, I was able to ignore her and Sully until 6:00 but I was not happy.  I was so tired that I hurt all over.  I don’t remember most of the day because I was so exhausted.  Of course, now that makes me sad because that was our last Christmas with Papa.  I’ll have to sit down on a quiet day to meditate and see if I can recall some memories.

snowflake 2

Different style with some flake glitter.

 

The point is this week I am not going to run around like a fool and I am going to be well rested for Christmas.  So there!

Leave a Reply

