Banner day…

Here are some pictures of my Christmas craft from this year.

I got the idea at Thanksgiving with this Thankful banner I found at the Centsational Girl blog.  I made my own and a few for family, you can see mine here.

My sister loved hers so much that she asked for a Christmas banner.  She wanted one that was green, gold and red.  She said it reminded her of the Victorian type of arts and crafts that you see in the most recent ‘Little Women’ movie that came out in 1994.   I am not an expert on Victorian arts and crafts but I think the banner turned out well.  I let her pick the saying.  It’s hard to see in these pictures but it says ‘Peace on Earth’.

Banner 1.1 - Copy

My sister loves it and I can honestly say it looks much better in person than in these poorly lighted pics taken with my phone.

Banner 2.1

I used the Jasmine font Cricut cartridge for the letters. Boo and I added glitter to the edges of the base and clear coated them before adding the scrapbook paper.

Banner 3.1

I bought the holly berries and gold pinecone floral pieces at the dollar store.

Sully’s mom has a holiday party every year and I usually coordinate my holiday craft with her theme.  This year it’s snowmen and snowflakes, so I made banners with ‘Let it Snow’ on them.

IMG_1479

I used the Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge for the snowflakes.

Sully’s mom requested a banner with ‘Believe’ on it.  Here’s that one…

IMG_1474

Boo and I mixed white, silver and white flake glitter together for the large snowflakes. We used a spray clear coat to protect the glitter.

I also did a few of these banners, for some good friends.

IMG_1449

 

 

**I did the last bit of work on these banners December 26th – December 30th.  The bulk of the banners being put together December 29th.  I am retro-posting this entry for December 27th because I was too busy putting these banners together to post.  

Leave a Reply

