Honesty…

For the most part, I am a very honest person.  I expect honesty from other people and so I extend that same courtesy to others.  Don’t get me wrong, I will dance around a touchy subject to save feelings and pride as much as the next person.  At the same time though, I will try to convey my honest feelings in instances where it is needed.  I harbor no delusions that my friends and family are on constant stand by waiting for my input.

As I strive to be as honest as possible with the people around me, I tend to be less than honest with myself.  I want to be more honest with myself, writing it down here I think will help me to stay honest.  If I really want to achieve change then I have to be honest, right?

I like this quote that is attributed to Albert Einstein, “Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”  

It’s so very true.  Every year I say I am going to take better care of myself and then every year something comes up and I end up in the same cycle of bad habits.   This year I am holding my ground.  I honestly feel that there is nothing more important than my health this year.   I’ve put it off too long and it happens now.  There’s no I’ll start tomorrow, or I’ll skip today and pick up again or any of those excuses.    It’s today, it’s now, it’s on…

 
Phase 1:  Day 2…
 

I wasn’t able to walk due to time issues, instead I did a step workout that burned a comparable number of calories.

My lower body workout went well, 2 sets of 15 reps.

Water = 56 ounces

Leave a Reply

