Coping…

I spent today packing up Christmas decorations and watching football.  Overall, the day was somewhat disappointing.  I am still not done with the decorations and the Broncos lost in overtime to the Ravens.

In all honesty, the Christmas decorations are mostly packed.  I have a lot of crates that are ready to be moved into the garage.  It was dark by the time the game was over.  I will move them first thing in the morning.  After that I have to pack up the inside decorations and the large items that get packed in the big zippered bags.

The zippered bags are awesome.  I have three of these large square bags.  I use these to pack small Christmas trees, baskets, garlands, and other decorations that are too big or oddly shaped to go in the crates.

.

.

 
This cube is super cool too and it is amazingly roomy.  In the cube, I can fit a large basket filled with a floral arrangement, a window decoration, plastic placemats, a hanging card holder, two large grapevine wreaths, a medium straw wreath,  and two small straw wreaths.
I need to get another storage cube, I love how much I can get into it.
.
As for the Broncos, I am really bummed.  It was a great season and Peyton Manning deserved to get farther into the playoffs.  I keep trying to look at the silver lining, Peyton didn’t play at all last year and for him to get his team this far into the playoffs is amazing. I guess at this point all I can do is hope for a better season next year.  Positive thoughts, right?!
.
I feel that I should add that although I titled this post “Coping” I am being somewhat sarcastic.  I am fully aware that dealing holiday decorations and losing a football games aren’t life disasters.  After everything that happened in 2012, I am thankful for what I have and I feel truly blessed.  I was just bummed and wanted to whine.  That is all.  🙂
.
.
.
Phase 1:  Day 7…
.
So between packing boxes and yelling at the TV I forgot to walk. I was already pretty bummed and realizing that I didn’t take my walk didn’t help my mood at all.  I suppose walking six days out of seven is a great improvement to zero days out of seven.
.
Upper body workout –  this was also completely forgotten.  Luckily I can do these on Sunday.  I don’t plan anything but more intense stretching so that it can be an overflow day.  I can catch up on any strength workouts to finish the week off.
.
Water = 48 ounces
Leave a Reply

