Productive…

I got so much done today.  Yay!  It’s crazy that I am celebrating this like it’s some huge thing.  After yesterday, I was skeptical about getting anything done.  So glad, that I was wrong.

I got the final Christmas boxes packed up and moved out to the garage.  The kitchen table is still covered in things that need to be packed in our indoor box, candles, pictures, snowglobes and the like.  I can’t tell you how glad and relieved I am to see the boxes out of the Great room.  I love decorating for Christmas, the house looks so cute and cheery. 

This year was tough, not only were we dealing with our first holiday season without Papa, then we also had my brother in law’s medical issues.  I was spending a lot of time making sure Sully was doing ok, this may have helped me more than him.  When I wasn’t worrying about him then I was worrying about my sister and how she was dealing with everything.  Then in the middle of all of that I got the new washer and dryer.  I love the new washer and dryer and I am so thankful to have them.  Preparing for their delivery and dealing with the new machines, added a bit to an already crazy month.  My old washer and dryer set is still sitting in my garage, along with the rolling cart and the shelves that I had on top of mine.  Luckily my nephew should be picking them up next week.

fliptop crate (2)

.

.

So, the garage was cluttered with Christmas boxes, the old washer and dryer and then I added sawhorses and a work table to make the drawing table for Boo.  Weeks later and the garage is still a mess but getting better as I get the Christmas boxes put away.

Here is a picture of boxes waiting to be moved into the garage.  I have quite a few of these flip top crates.  They hold quite a bit and stack well.  

.

.

.

Phase 1: Day 10…
 
I walked more than 12 minutes today.  Of course, that makes it sound like I am incapable of walking more at one time.  This is more about me allowing myself the time to take a walk.  I have always thought that I didn’t have time to exercise.  I am proving myself wrong everyday.
 
My upper body workout is continuing to be strong.  I added upright row and I can really feel it in my shoulders, particularly in the front of my deltoids.  I think I will definitely see some improvement in the shape of my shoulders sooner rather than later.
 
Water = 32 ounces
Leave a Reply

