Pause…

pause button pngAs productive as I was yesterday, today I was equally lazy.  I don’t know if I would, or should, call it lazy.  Stuff got done, like laundry and some general straightening.  I was sore and tired, when Sully suggested I take it easy I was more than willing to listen.  As soon as he said it I thought, ‘yeah, I need to sit down.’  Listening to Sully was good but listening to myself was even better.  It’s important to pay attention to what’s going on inside and out.  If I am thinking that I need to take it easy then it’s a good idea to take a minute and figure out what’s going on.  It’s one thing if you’re just having a ‘I don’t wanna…’ type of day, I usually just try to power through those days.  On the other hand on a day like today when you are trying to do it all and you think, ‘after I get this done then I am going to go sit’, it’s probably a sign to take it easy.

Even resting I got a few more things done.  I went through a box of paperwork, most of it ended up in the recycling bin.  I got my jewelry making tote out and made myself a pretty ribbon bookmark with charms on the ends for my new journal.   I straightened up my desk and nightstand.  For the most part I made a list of things to do for my Spring Cleaning.

Phase 1: Day 11
 
Since I was resting there was no walk.  Well, Boo and I went to Walmart in the morning so there was some walking.
 
I did one set of my lower body workout, minus the squats and step ups.  I also remembered to stretch.
 
Water = 40 ounces
 
Leave a Reply

