Serenity…

This has been a crazy week and today’s post will reflect the time and energy that I have left.

Nathan Fillion and books

I had already been leaning towards loving Nathan Fillion and then we watched the Firefly series.  So, now it’s definite, I officially love Nathan Fillion.  I plan on getting caught up on ‘Castle’ as soon as I possibly can.

I saw this pic of Nathan on Facebook last week and decided I should share.  It’s from an article in Parade magazine.  You can read it here.  It’s a great article about Nathan, his love of reading, his work on ‘Castle’ and about Firefly.

I also found at that Fillion is a cofounder of Kids Need to Read, an organiation that provides books for schools, libraries, and literacy programs.

Kids Need to Read works to create a culture of reading for children by providing inspiring books to underfunded schools, libraries, and literacy programs across the United States, especially those serving disadvantaged children.

*Serenity seemed an appropriate title.  🙂

 

Phase 2:  Day 10

I am doing my best.  No walk, but I got my strength exercises done and I am on track with my routines.

Leave a Reply

