Huh…

Sully’s ear is worse.  He woke up in the night with it really hurting, I called for an appointment as soon as the doctor’s office opened.  His appointment was for 2:30pm, we arrived early to fill out new patient forms since our doctor has recently changed offices.  We waited over half an hour past the appointment time in the waiting room and nearly 45 minutes in the exam room.  We saw the doctor for about 15 minutes and then we were on our way.  Luckily our doctor is awesome or I would be seriously annoyed.

I saved annoyed for the pharmacy.  I was told it would be about 30 minutes and that I would get a text on my phone.  Boo and I wandered the store and after an hour I finally went back to the pharmacy.  The prescriptions were filled but the assistant hadn’t entered them into the computer so that I would get the text.  So, I left the house at 1:45, dropped Sully off back at home, then on to the pharmacy and finally home at about 6:00.

cats-talking

 

Totally not the day I was planning on, but I am so glad that Sully will be feeling better soon.  The doctor put a wick type of thing in his ear because his ear is so swollen.  She prescribed antibiotic ear drops that also have a numbing agent in them, the wick allows the drops to get down to where the infection is otherwise the drops would just sit on the outside.  Of course, with the wick in his ear Sully can’t hear a dang thing and he’s talking really quietly.  Most of the day has been a chorus of ‘what?’, “huh?”, “are you talking to me?”, “did you hear what he said?” and my favorite the complete misunderstanding because we heard something completely different.  It’s been interesting.

 

Phase 2:  Day 10

Since I wasn’t home most of the day there was no walk.  Although I did wander around Walmart waiting for the pharmacy to fill the prescriptions.

I added another exercise to my lower body workout.

My routines are going well.

Leave a Reply

