Peace…

Peace

Today, I am trying to get back to a point of peace and calm.  I am thankful after this week, I’ve felt so weary.  At least now I have a better understanding of my physical reaction to the last couple of years.   I ran some errands this morning and then spent the rest of the day relaxing.  While I was hanging out I got a few things done.  I matted, framed and hung up an art print that I’ve had for about a year.  Later, I cleared off my nightstand and part of my desk.

For the most part though, I rested and let my brain work through things.  After a while, I could feel myself relax and slowly let things go.  I was able untangle some of the chaos in my head.  Getting rid of the stress was a lot easier once I was able to separate all of the jumbled up emotions.  I am finally realizing that hanging on to emotions that aren’t my own will not help anyone.  I can’t help anyone else if I am overwhelmed and exhausted.  I’ve got my own emotions to deal with which is hard enough, without the added weight of stress and worry that is not my own.

Now I need to take the time to let everything level out.  I can usually work this stuff out by keeping myself busy doing mundane tasks.  I find that while I wash dishes, fold laundry or other similar tasks my mind can wander along and unravel the mess in my head.  I did well today resting and doing the little bit of straightening.  I think I did some of the brain work last night while I was reading up on highly sensitive people.  I will have to do more research to see how I can more effectively process all of the incoming information without sacrificing my emotional or physical health.

Week 3 starts tomorrow, I am really hoping to get back to my daily walks.  I enjoy the walks more than just the exercise, they are good for my brain too.  Ten minutes of quiet time for me and my mind.  Here’s hoping Week 3 is great. 

 

Phase 2: Day 14
 
I rested so no walk.  I mean, I planned on walking but resting was apparently more important.
 
I am doing really well with my strength exercises.  Well, I am doing really well in the sense that I am doing them everyday, half the time though I don’t remember to do them until it’s nearly midnight.  Perhaps in the next 3 week section I will set a time to workout, an earlier time would probably be a good thing.
 
My morning and night routines are going great.  I don’t know if I am necessarily getting more sleep with everyone else being sick and all of the phone calls.  I am trying though.
Leave a Reply

