Recharge…

Ok, I am starting the third week of the second three week session.  The first two weeks have been interesting, I’ve done great with my strength exercises and my morning and nighttime routines.  I have not been great with my walking or drinking water, walking has actually been a bit of a fail.  There’s been a lot going on but this week I am going to get back to it.

Today there was a fundraiser for my brother in law.  There was a big turnout and I finally got to see a friend that I haven’t seen in about 15 years.  We keep track on Facebook but it was really good to see her in person.  I checked on Sully and Boo when I got home.  Both of them are feeling better but not quite 100% yet.  I ran back out to pick up dinner and by the time I got home I started feeling not so good.  After dinner I took my allergy medication and curled up with a blanket.  I took a short nap and felt much better.

I am sure I am fighting something off, either Boo’s cold or something else that is floating around.  Hopefully, I can get some sleep and recharge my system.

 

Phase 2:  Day 15
 
No walk today, but I really wasn’t feeling well.
 
I did my upper body strength exercises in short spurts when I was feeling a little better in the evening.
 
My morning and nighttime routines are going much better than I thought they would be.
Leave a Reply

