Positivity…

Today was one of those days that actually went pretty well.  We went out to lunch and did some browsing at Pier 1 and Michael’s.  We relaxed and did some chatting.  Then things got annoying.  I am not going to go into it here but it was annoying and it threatened to ruin my day.

Luckily, I was able to stop and take a deep breath.  It would have been easy to give in to the frustration but I made the decision to let it go.    There’s not a lot I can control when it comes to other people  but I can control whether they ruin my day.  I chose to let go of the negativity and focus on the positive.  I griped for a few minutes then pushed it aside and had a great night.

My hope is that I can continue to feel in control of these situations.  I’ve spent too long feeling like I was responsible for everyone else and how they were feeling without giving much thought to how I was feeling.  That situation wears on you after a while, and it isn’t very helpful to anyone really.   It’s just made a few people think that they can do anything that they want and I will just go along with it so that I don’t make waves.  This has become a problem because I don’t really care.  I mean I still don’t want to make waves but if it happens then oh well.  I am just not going to make waves for the sake of being assertive or snotty.  I’ve been there for other people now it’s time for me to ‘be there’ for me.  I am going to do my best to help people but my life comes first, Boo and Sully come first, and then everyone and everything else.  It should be interesting to see how this all turns out.

passiton-positivity

Leave a Reply

