Oklahoma…

 

I haven’t watched the television coverage* of the tornado damage in Oklahoma but I’ve seen some photos and it’s unimaginable.  My heart goes out to all of the people affected by the devastation.

 

Oklahoma

 

I have family in Oklahoma and got a text about five hours after they had gone into the cellar.  They were safe and sound but only a mile from the path of the tornado, they have friends that lost their homes.   I saw the footage taken by the KFC employee on his cell phone, seriously scary stuff.   Stay safe everyone!

 

*I try not to watch television coverage, it becomes addicting for me.  In my moment of wanting to help and feeling helpless because I am too far away to actually aid anyone I end up watching hours and hours of coverage.  In this age of 24 hour news, it’s not good, it causes me anxiety to watch everything over and over again and still feel helpless.

 

 

Leave a Reply

