Shared Worlds…

Every writer needs a little encouragement along the way.  A helpful word of advice from people who’ve been there can be especially helpful.  The very groovy people at Shared Worlds have asked some of fiction’s writers, editors and artists write down some words of wisdom on their hands and take a picture.

Hand in Hand…

 

Neil Gaiman

GaimanNeil

I love this.  Neil Gaiman is one of my favorite people.  I’ve only read a few of his books but I’ve been reading his blog and following him on Twitter for a while.  I actually got to meet him in June while he was on his book tour for ‘Ocean at the End of the Lane’.  He spoke for about an hour and a half before the book signing and as always, he was funny and smart , and really quite amazing.

I love his hand-written advice.  It really does play on what I truly need to do.  I need to write, finish what I am writing and keep writing.

 

Here are some of my other favorites…

 

Jody Lynn Nye

NyeJodyLynn

 

Patrick Rothfuss

RothfussPatrick

 

 

Karin Lowachee

LowacheeKarin

 

 

Shared Worlds is a creative writing experience offered to high school students by Wofford College in South Carolina.  You can see the rest of the Hand in Hand advice here.

 

Leave a Reply

