Am I insane?

Ocean_at_the_End_of_the_Lane_US_CoverLast year, I got the opportunity to see Neil Gaiman.  He was doing a reading and book signing for the release of his book The Ocean at the End of the Lane.  It was a great experience, he is as smart and funny as you would expect, but more so.  I can’t begin to explain how amazing he is while at the same time seem like a normal everyday person.  A few nights later my almost-niece, Andia, attended a similar event in LA, except she got the opportunity to meet him during a small reception before the event.  She’s exceptional, so her special time with Mr. Gaiman was well deserved.  I mean, the girl brought him homemade chocolates with book themed decorations.  C’mon!

 

I saw this quote from him earlier this week and I couldn’t quite get it out of my head.  It was so close to what I talked about last week that it just stuck with me.  I can’t quite give up on being a grown up but I can surely follow the sage advice of someone who knows what he’s talking about.

Just-be-an-author

Plus, I think I’ve already got insane covered so it’s all uphill from here, right?

**UPDATE**

Check out Andia’s website SteamCupcakes

 

Leave a Reply

