It’s always something…

I realized Sick.of.Summer.Ca bit of a problem when I was setting up my schedule for writing for the rest of the year.  My novella and full length story are fully set in the summer.  My original plan was to have them finished in May or June, seems kind of out of place to have them finished in Fall or Winter.  Even though it’s been close to 110° all week, I am feeling myself wanting to look towards Fall.  I am sick of summer and I can’t imagine that it would be a good base for writing about summer fun.

It took me a couple of days but I finally decided that I’d write three or four novellas between now and the end of the year.  My goal is to write one novella each month.  Then I’ll go back to the summer projects.  That way they’d be done just in time for summer.  More importantly, I am hoping the feeling of accomplishment after finishing these smaller projects will keep me on track.

I’ve got a couple of ideas that I need to flesh out, I am hoping to get an outline for the first one done this week and get some writing done this weekend.  My plan is to write at least 1,000 words a day, I’ll need to make up for these first few days of September.  It certainly hasn’t helped that I’ve been feeling under the weather since we got back from our vacation in California.  It seems as though I have become allergic to Arizona.

Right now, I am excited about starting something new.  I am holding on to that while I can.  So, the plan for the week is get my outline done and start writing.  Hopefully, I will have a positive update next week.

 

Leave a Reply

