Oh hey…

I haven’t posted since New Year’s Day and before that it had been months.  I’ve been knee deep in projects since last Fall and although I have been thinking about posting a lot I just didn’t have the energy to actually sit down and put something together.  I saw this cartoon posted on Facebook a week or so ago and thought it would be a fitting first post back.

Procrastination writers

Click here for more on Tom Gauld.

I still have a gazillion and one projects going on but I know that I need to do this too.  When I don’t write my brain starts feel sluggish, and I also start to have weird dreams.  It took me years to figure out that it was my subconscious venting some of my creative thoughts preventing what I can only imagine would be some sort of brain implosion. So, in consideration of a good night’s sleep and to avoid the impending imploding brain, I’ll be posting here a couple of times a week.

I’ll be spending most of my week on ‘Workspace Rearrangement’, it’s an intermediate class but I’m just auditing the course since I have taken it before…several times.

I hope everyone is having a good week!

Leave a Reply

