Camp NaNo 2015

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Each year on November 1st writers from all points begin the endeavor of writing 50,000 words in 30 days for National Novel Writing Month . The hope is that at the end of the 30 days that participants would have gotten a good jump on their novel and maybe developed a routine for writing daily. I’ve done well with the 50,000 words but not so much with sticking to a routine. December is always a busy month for me and my writing ends up being low on the priority list.

Camp NaNo is a more easy going version of the November festivities. Camp NaNo holds two sessions each year in April and July with participants able to choose their own word-count goals between 10,000 and 1,000,000. I always enjoy the camp themed notes, badges and artwork, it’s a fun distraction from the crazy Arizona heat.

I’ve signed up to write 30,000 words during the July session. Like every year, I am hoping that I’ll be able to get a writing schedule finally set up. A daily word count of 1,000 words is low and pretty attainable at this point. I’d like to set it up so that I am writing at the same time each day.  We’ll see how that goes in the next few days.

Happy Writing!

cabin typewriter

 

 

Leave a Reply

