Independence day…

I hope everyone had a wonderful and safe Fourth of July.   We had a crazy and beautiful rain storm this morning followed by a nice, lazy day of swimming and watching movies.  Although we did go through a few things as we were sitting around but it really didn’t feel like work.

Independence day, I am thinking it works two ways here.  It, of course, refers to our awesome American holiday.  As I work through my first week of my 21 day challenge I’d like to think I am working towards my own independence day.  That probably sounds a bit cheesy or trite, but the more I work whether it’s drinking more water or getting some exercise I feel a little bit more free.  Sometimes I feel pulled down by everything that is going on, it’s good to have something that lifts me up.

Day 6

 1.  Water –  3 – 24 oz. tumblers

2.  Shimmy –  Episode 6 (Turkish bump, chest circle and Egyptian figure eight)

3.  Writing  –  Character review

4.  Exercises – Abs/leg workout and stretching

5.  Project –  Sort kitchen boxes and art crate (30 minutes)

Leave a comment